What Vegan Food Options Are at Cedar Point?

What Vegan Food Options Are at Cedar Point

Julie writes in and asks what vegan options are available at Cedar Point?

Veganism is both the practice of abstaining from the use of animal products, particularly in diet, and an associated philosophy that rejects the commodity status of animals. A follower of either the diet or the philosophy is known as a vegan (pronounced VEE-gən). (Source: Wikipedia)

The following items are currently available throughout the Cedar Point property to meet vegan diet requirements. Always be sure to inform your server before ordering of your specific dietary requirements.

Auntie Anne’s Original (without butter) and Cinnamon Sugar pretzels are made without dairy products. (Source: Auntie Anne’s Allergen Sheet)

Bay Harbor will create a specific vegan plate options.

Burger Patio offers a veggie burger. Be sure to inform them to hold the cheese.

Chickie’s & Pete’s offers a variety of salads, sans meat or select dressings.

At Chuck Wagon, you can create your own burrito or taco bowl without meat, cheese, or sour cream.

Coca Cola Marketplace offers fresh fruit cups.

Famous Dave’s (out of park) offers vegetables such as baked potatoes, corn on the cob, etc.

Frontier Inn sells fresh salads (hold the chicken).

Johnny Rockets (in-park restaurant) offers a veggie burger (100% soy boca burger) and fries in which the grill is cleared and cleaned specifically for vegetarians/vegans or individuals with extreme allergies.

Midway Market (in-park restaurant) and Joe Cool Cafe offers a salad bar.

Perkins Restaurant (out of park) offers a vegetable plate.

At Pink’s you can get a Baja Vegan Dog.

TGI Friday’s on the Beach (out of park) offers a black bean burger and the possibility to make meatless options.

Tomo Hibachi inside Hotel Breakers can offer a variety of vegetable stir fry options and sushi.

Some in-park food stands locations offer fresh salads and fresh cut fries.

Most battered products are fried in the same fryer while non-battered items, i.e.: French fries, are fried in their own fryer due to the number of guests with allergies.

Most quick service locations use a soybean based oil for their french fries with the exception of fresh cut fry stands: Mr. Potato, Hot Potato, or Happy Friar, Coaster’s Drive-In, Raging River and Boardwalk Fry Carts (located next to Coasters Drive-In). The before listed locations use Sysco Classic – fully refined peanut oil, TBHQ and citric acid added to help preserve freshness, dimethypolysiloxane, and anti-foam agent added. All french fries are fried in dedicated fryers.

Do you know of another vegan option at Cedar Point not listed? If so, let us know below.

Note: This list is not meant to be inclusive of every option and is subject to change including ingredients used in the preparation of food. Always contact Cedar Point Food & Beverage Office at 419-627-2324 or foodallergy@cedarpoint.com.

Do you have more questions about dining at your favorite Cedar Fair parks? Drop us a note on Facebook or Twitter, or use our convenient contact form. We are here to help and love getting your questions!

* If you liked this post, join other readers who have signed up to for our free Newsletter…because then you will never miss another update!

JOIN THE
CPFOODBLOG
NEWSLETTER
Join 2,700+ community members who have signed up to receive our newsletter with the latest food news from around the world of Cedar Fair amusement parks!

Get a FREE money saving tip guide just for joining!
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else. Unsubscribe at any time!

3 thoughts on “What Vegan Food Options Are at Cedar Point?

  1. Kathryn

    Thank you so much for this list! I’m planning a trip for halloweekends and was stressing about what I could eat! Feeling relieved 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*